A Short Intro…

I’ve decided to start a blog because I want a place where I can put down random thoughts, or not so random thoughts, and perhaps gain a better understanding of how my own mind works.  It may work, or it may not.  I might even forget this blog exists, but for now I hope to use this medium to sort out a few things in my head.

Right now I’m 44 years old.  I’m in a common-law relationship, and have 3 children, ages 20, 18 and 16.  My two youngest are autistic.  That in and of itself makes for an interesting life.  I work for a federal crown corporation.  I’m a bit on the geeky side – I like to read and play video games, though I didn’t really start gaming until my 30’s.  However, I’ve ALWAYS liked to read.  I don’t do as much reading now, which makes me sad, because it’s a great stress-reliever.  I’ve found that I’m gaming more to relieve that stress or keep myself occupied, and read less.  I should really try to find a better balance, but I’m not quite there yet.

I’m not writing this for anyone but myself, really.  I just want to write things down and see what transpires.  Should be quite the experiment.

Leave a Reply

